Seibold Prize 2020

© DWIH Tokyo/

In 2020, the German Research Foundation (DFG) will honour four researchers with the Eugen and Ilse Seibold Prize. Two women and two men are to receive the €15,000 award. Through years of dedication, they have successfully contributed to both academic and cultural exchange between Germany and Japan.

The Seibold Prize 2020 will be awarded to Chemist Professor Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue from TUM, Japanologist Professor Dr. Regine Mathias from Ruhr-Universität Bochum, materials physicist Professor Dr. Hidenori Takagi from the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research in Stuttgart and jurist Professor Kanako Takayama from the University of Kyoto.

Announcement of DFG