Logistics 4.0 in Germany / NRW: Leading Europe's Economic Recovery with Resilience and Innovation

© NRW Japan K.K.

While the Covid-19 pandemic continues to spread across the globe, the economies in major industrial nations are showing an overall resilience and signs of a recovery to pre-crisis levels. In Asia international trade is back at levels witnessed prior to the Covid-19 crisis. Germany and North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW), as a leading economic region in Europe, are also making a rapid recovery, and the crisis is a driving force for innovation and change, especially with respect to the digital transformation of logistics and SCM.

Event Information

September 25, 2020, 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Hybrid (Japanese speakers and experts on-site / German speakers and all attendees online via Zoom)
Organiser: NRW.INVEST GmbH / NRW Japan K.K.

NRW.INVEST GmbH, the Economic Development Agency of the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia and NRW Japan K.K., its Japanese subsidiary serving Japanese companies in their investment plans and business set-up in Germany, invite you to the German Business Seminar: Logistics 4.0 in Germany / NRW: Leading Europe’s Economic Recovery with Resilience and Innovation. Speakers from Fraunhofer IML Research Institute, Daifuku Co. Ltd., Nittsu Research Institute and Consulting, Inc., flaschenpost SE and NRW.INVEST will share their views and insights.

Further information and registration

Date: 25th September 2020 (Fri.)

Time: 16.00h – 18:30h (JST), i.e. 9.00h – 11.30h (CEST)

Location: Hybrid (Japanese speakers and experts on-site / German speakers and all attendees online via Zoom)

Language: English and Japanese (with Eng / Jap live interpretation)

Please register latest by 21. September (Mon.) 24.00h (JST), i.e. 17.00h (CEST)

★This event is supported by DWIH Tokyo