PITCH-EVENT FOR STARTUPS FROM EUROPE “KGAP+ BATCH5 EUROPE CHALLENGE”

© DWIH Tokyo/iStock.com/PeopleImages

KGAP+ is a startup support program that attracts promising startups from Japan and abroad with the goal of conducting PoC and pilot tests in collaboration with large Japanese enterprises as well as overseas expansion. The “Europe Challenge” is a stage during the KGAP+ Batch5 pitch event for candidates from Europe, which will be carried out this year in cooperation with the Embassy of Spain, the Embassy of Finland, and the Representative Offices of the State of Bavaria in Japan – a supporter of the DWIH Tokyo –, and the DWIH Tokyo.

On Wednesday, July 7, from 16:00 (JST) / 09:00 (CEST), start-ups nominated by KGAP+ partners will be invited to pitch online. This event is aimed at the general public, especially those interested in collaboration with startups and global collaboration.

Event Information

July 7, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:35 PM

Online
Organiser: Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR), Keihanna Research Complex Promotion Council / Cooperated by: Embassy of Spain in Japan, Economic and Commercial Office, Embassy of Finland, Business Finland, State of Bavaria in Japan, Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO), German Centre for Research and Innovation Tokyo (DWIH Tokyo)

Date: Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Time: 16:00-17:35 (JST) / 09:00-10:35 (CEST)

Language: English

Registration deadline: July 7, 2021, at 17:35 (JST) / 10:35 (CEST)

For the programme and registration for this event, please click on the “Website” in the box above.