Current Hydrogen Strategies in Europe, Germany and NRW

© NRW Japan K.K.

Climate change has – it would seem – been sidelined by Covid-19, however, as catastrophic weather events are becoming more common place, we need to act on climate change now.

Event Information

August 28, 2020, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Online
Organiser: NRW Japan K.K.

The Covid-19 pandemic itself is another wake-up call to mankind to focus all its political will, ingenuity and innovation, as well as the necessary resources on protection of our environment and sustainable development, in particular regarding the use of fossil fuels and energy.

In June 2020 the Federal German Government approved the National Hydrogen Strategy, which places Germany as one of the first in the world to go well beyond the end use of hydrogen and includes the entire range of fuels. North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW) supports the hydrogen transformation (IN4climate.NRW. etc.) and complements activities of the Federal Government (NIP) and the EU (e.g. European Green Deal) actively.

The EnergyAgency.NRW and NRW Japan K.K., the Japanese subsidiary of the Economic Development Agency of North Rhine-Westphalia, are pleased to invite you to the next NRW Japan Fireplace WebTalk on “Current hydrogen strategies in Europe, Germany and NRW” with experts from the EnergyAgency.NRW, the Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Center ZBT GmbH at Duisburg Essen University and thyssenkrupp Uhde Chlorine Engineers.

Further information and registration

Date: 28th August 2020 (Fri.)

Time: 17.00h – 19:00h (JST), i.e. 10.00h – 12.00h (CEST)

Location: Zoom Conference (Free of Charge)

Language: English (with Japanese commentary)

Please register latest by 25. August (Tue.) 24.00h (JST), i.e. 17.00h (CEST)